Nottingham Castle Open 2011

Selected by

Sheila MacGregor (CEO Axis)
Dan Perfect (Painter)
Lina Peterson (Jeweller)

With 947 works of art and craft submitted by 304 artists and makers, 127 works were selected which including video, performance, collage, drawing, ceramics, painting, jewellery, installation, sculpture and printmaking.


Exhibitors Mark Robert Beecroft, Jackie Berridge, Mirela Bistran, Mary Brannigan, Marie Brown, Lotti V Closs, Kath Connor, Donya Coward, Paul Crook, Sean Cummins, Ian Cutmore, Thomas Darby, Neil Dixon,
Lesley Elliott, Jayne Falconer, Emma Fawcett, Craig Fisher, Lynn Fulton, Sarah Godfrey, Colette Griffin,
Kyle Hands, George Hardy, Satta Hasham, Nick Hedderly, Chie Hosaka, David Howat, Steven Ingman,
Andrew Jackson, Joseph Kelly, Frank Kent, Janice Kok, Steve Leaning, Geoff Diego Litherland, Danica Maier, John Marsden, Chris Matthews, Laura McCafferty, Tracey McMaster, Maggy Milner, Camilla Moore,
Paul Newman, Melanie Page, Alex Pain, Tom Pitt, Yelena Popova, Kerri Pratt, Simon Raven,
Christine Reynolds, Calvin Sangster, Serena Smith, Gill Smith, Kirsty Smith, Tim Southalll, Pamina Stewart, Rebecca Strain, Debra Swann, Michael Tansley Thomas, Mike Todd, Inge Tong, Sarah Turner, Rosemary Wells, Jon Williams, David Williams, Thomas M Wright, Trish Evans & Mark Cox.


The winners of The Nottingham Annual Open 2011 prizes

Tarpey Gallery Prize

Nick Hedderly

George Thornton Prize for Recent Graduates

George Hardy

The Ian Robinson Prize

Paul Crook

The John E Wright Prize

Serena Smith

The People's Panel Prize

John Marsden

Design Factory Prize

Sarah Turner

The New Art Exchange Prize

Satta Hashem

Cllr Dave Trimble, Portfolio Holder for Leisure, Culture and Tourism, awarded the remaining prizes as follows:

The Castle Prize

Alex Pain

Main cash prizes

The 4 runner-up prizes of £250 went to: Jackie Berridge, Mirela Bistran, Trish Evans & Paul Newman

And the grand cash prize of £1,500 went to: Frank Kent